Growing taste of spirituality - Learning the way to live a healthy life

in #life7 years ago (edited)

One from my blog SAFARMYINDIA

The universe has shaken you to awaken you................

img02.jpg
Source

How it all started


Safar doesn’t imply it is travelling to some place and involving an itinerary. Safar can be your own journey of rich experiences. So following is my Safar to transcendental experience.

Uphealing from Depression

Days of disappointment and contriteness were passing by as the harsh, ignominious reality of the University was unfolding. Regret over why I preferred DCRUST over Bits Hyderabad. Abyss of ignorance, isn’t it?
However, one day I stumbled upon a seminar titled “Power of Habits”. A jaw-dropping title for a voracious eccentric reader like me. Soon, my mind ran auto Anti-Virus scouring for Viruses (Bad Habits).
First session started, a young man arrayed in Formals, introduced himself as ‘Rohit’. He continued and as few English words fell on my ears, I was perplexed as I had imagined English to be alien to my College (What a pity!). The session drew to end in really no time. But the star of the show, I mean “Refreshments” is about to come. (Excuse this Personification). If walls could talk, they would have told you that students were smacking their lips. Here, terrible and hackneyed Hostel food also deserve mention.
Next day, the second session commenced and as usual Rohit Sir was cynosure of all eyes and I wanted to talk to a man of such magnetic charisma. My chance did come after all the proceedings took place. I discussed about breaking the Bad-Habit vicious cycle. Quite calmly he responded to all my queries.

Belief in God

I guess my questions fascinated him as I was given the charge of distributing beads in next Session. As sessions progressed my belief in God increased while students’ number was dwindling on the other side.
After all the sessions, a trip to “Glory of India” temple was made. On façade of temple, ISKCON was written in BOLD golden letters. Little did I know that it was going to alter my Consciousness for the trivial amount of time that I am about to spend on this ‘abode of miseries ‘. Highlight of the day was electrifying ‘Vedic Expo’ as it shook my dormant love for the Supreme Lord. Finally the trip ended but on intense note.

Happiness Everywhere

Now when I retrospect I find that life always have something marvellous in store for everyone. So I found the coveted key to happiness that is to don’t sweat the small stuff and be engaged in rendering service to the Supreme Lord because when you are watering the root of a tree, the individual leaves will be inevitably fed.


Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by indiantraveller from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Beautiful sunset

Good post bud, I'm now following you :)

Thanks .. You will get more awesome content

'... Now when I retrospect I find that life always have something marvellous in store for everyone' - I hope so :) @indiantraveller

Indeed!! life is Beautiful, Just need an angle to view it

Hello @indiantraveller,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that your have been chosen to cast vote with 10% VP from "royalmacro" trail.

Learn more about the Royalmacro Trail here!

If you wish to support this initiative, join the Royalmacro voting trail on Streemian. Every vote counts!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

@royalmacro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54