You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The unfolding story of how I became a professional artist (week 21)

in #life7 years ago

I love your nude sketches:) We have drink and draw sessions in my city. You come. there's free beer and a nude model to draw. It's really a great experience. I usually use graphic materials, but I whishone day I could draw nudity with watercolour like you do =) You've got a new follower in me, thatks for sharing your art =)

Sort:  

Hi @inber Thanks for the follow! I used to go to a drawing session where they had beer and food but I haven't found one that's as casual around where I live now yet, I might have to make one! I love the drink and draws. I only recently started using watercolors so I can tell you it's not easy, but it's not the worst thing after a few weeks of getting used to it. I started with one of those refillable water brushes and a cheap watercolor set to get going and I'm still learning. I would encourage you to do the same if you're looking for a challenge. Thanks for the comment, I'm glad you liked my art!

I use watercolour fluent and have a big variety of it, but not with nude models, I just need more time, and the longest pose of session is usually 20 minutes.
But yep, when I started drawing with it it also took me some time to get used to. There was a moment when I thought I'll never deal with this medium, but then I tryed to use it to create non-realistic art and it worked for me =)

@inger I just checked out your blog and realized I made an assumption, so sorry! I love your R2D2, awesome stuff. You have also gained a follower, I look forward to more of your work. The fish ideas were also super cool, I like your imagination.

It's not a thing to worry about =) And thank you for for kind words =)

Oh my God, now I'm really sorry and feel awcward. I kept thinking what fishes were you talking about untill I realized thet the only fish of mine in this blog yet is a oil fish that got into frame where my dogs photoes are. And then understood that you meant resteemed fishes. They're not mine, I've resteemed @coldmonkey, check him out, he's amazing. I see you already got that by yourself and edited your comment, but I felt guilty so decided to write this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68148.22
ETH 3249.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67