You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I am a terribly flawed human

in #life7 years ago

Dude! The fact that you can admit it puts you way ahead of the curve. I am like you. But, being like this means that I can admit I am wrong which is useful because there are so many who cannot - so I allow people to admit their humanness because I am so flawed. The other thing is that this materialistic society that we are "living" in is not conducive to people like me. I don't do it well because I am not competitive at all so I fail utterly at what is the norm for many. What I am excellent at is undervalued in "society" - but the CREATOR on the other hand totally loves me - I help others. I have an overabundance of empathy - so I CARE - which is what makes me human. A lot of these bozos think that is a strike against you - but it is not actually if we were planning to NOT go extinct. If we are here just to flash and burn well then empathy is unnecessary of course - but if we CARE then we think of other sentient beings and our impact upon them - this is another major flaw of mine - in the eyes of the narcissist - I am a tree-hugger. Yup - you can't be worse than me - and I am into my 50s now... upvoted and followed. Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89