I am a terribly flawed human

in #life7 years ago

It's Monday. Again

I have to do all the requisite checking of the stuff to find out how badly I messed up over the weekend.
I'm probably going to need to eat humble pie. Again.

I'm not proud of my behavior. In fact, I'm humiliated.
The fallout from my actions has been nothing less than disaster.

However, I am trying...I'm genuinely trying to change myself.
Really. I am trying.
It often times manifests in a broken pinky or sprained ankle,or me flailing about wildly while screaming at the top of my lungs. but I am trying..
Thank you for...sticking around.
~Jane

Sort:  

Dude! The fact that you can admit it puts you way ahead of the curve. I am like you. But, being like this means that I can admit I am wrong which is useful because there are so many who cannot - so I allow people to admit their humanness because I am so flawed. The other thing is that this materialistic society that we are "living" in is not conducive to people like me. I don't do it well because I am not competitive at all so I fail utterly at what is the norm for many. What I am excellent at is undervalued in "society" - but the CREATOR on the other hand totally loves me - I help others. I have an overabundance of empathy - so I CARE - which is what makes me human. A lot of these bozos think that is a strike against you - but it is not actually if we were planning to NOT go extinct. If we are here just to flash and burn well then empathy is unnecessary of course - but if we CARE then we think of other sentient beings and our impact upon them - this is another major flaw of mine - in the eyes of the narcissist - I am a tree-hugger. Yup - you can't be worse than me - and I am into my 50s now... upvoted and followed. Blessings!

I've eaten enough humble pie in my life to realize it tastes like shit (literally). So now I just don't worry about it. Remember these two rules... Don't sweat the small stuff & It's all small stuff!

Right..?? It tastes like boysenberry with a sprinkling of aspic.

I would never eat anything called ass pick!

Everybody makes mistakes. Some just do not admit to them or try to make things better.
Since you can see whatever it is that is wrong with you, I'm sure you'll find a way out. Smile, it's not the end of the world!

I wish I knew how to do the smiley emoji thingy.
@LadyRebecca, I don't know if you k now this, but I'm a gigantor fan of yours.

Now I wish I knew how to do the blushing smiley thingy! You're too kind...
Come on... snap out of it!

Indeed! Smack smack!! Thank you LR!!

Life is a continuous improvement situation based on iterative developments and a series of decisions. The secret and the curse is trying to always do the next right thing.

I don't know what iritative means.
And... That last sentence. Mea Culpa. I get it. I just hope I do it.

Definition of iteration

1 :the action or a process of iterating or repeating: such as
a :a procedure in which repetition of a sequence of operations yields results successively closer to a desired result

aka

trying things over and over again, making adjustments, until you get it closer to right.

You think you can mess things up now, wait until you hit your 60s... LOL

Hi Jane, I appreciate all that you're doing with the MSP Waves show and I think you're doing a great job. I'm not sure what's going on from a personal-life side, but if you made some mistakes, then it just means you're hooman like me.

As a suggestion for posting, adding a picture will make it a bit easier to be seen.

If you'd like to talk to me on PAL about anything (when I'm around) just feel free to send me a DM and let me know.

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74