You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: There Is No Better Way To Die Than This—RIP Dad!

in #life7 years ago

I'm touched. Truly.

My condolences, to you, your family and friend. You're a strong person, I can tell. Your story has brought to light some thoughts I have been having lately. I've just wished my Dad a happy Father's Day and not being able to do so in person makes me feel horrible. Circumstances are complicated, but I'm thankful for having him around. I spent three weeks with him in April this year though, and so that's some kind of consolation for not being with him now.

After a freak attack he endured from a criminal last year, I've always been scared of losing him. He almost lost his life. When I heard of it I was disturbed, hurt, disappointed in myself for not being able to protect him, angry at how another human being could do this to him, consumed by fear of losing him, and a whole lot more complicated emotions.

I wished him a happy Father's Day today by phone, but deep inside I was thanking the powers that be for his life.

Thank you for sharing your story. It touched me.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for sharing this with me! I'm glad that your father is safe and sound now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50