You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thought Log #1: when emotional resolution isn't the solution, a call for reflection

in #life7 years ago

Great, well-thought out and articulated post! Bravo! Welcome to Steemit by the way! I'll happily upvote this post and follow you, too!
As for your philosophy, I agree. We have lost an important emotional resiliency that doesn't allow for honest self critique or as you point out to listen to another if they lovingly point out an issue that might need addressing. Many years ago I read a question posed by the great Socrates and further expanded on by Plato...To know thyself. I was amazed that ancient men had the were-with-all to ask this question and that intrigue began a life-long journey to grow and change...
PS. I will pass along the 7 Day Black and White Challenge to you today! Looking forward to seeing the images that you post!
Cheers!

Sort:  

Oh my God!! thank you for the support and opportunity , by the way I cant believe how good your mobile photography is, I have been going through your photos since yesterday for inspiration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60