To Make a Journey - Don’t Change Directions

in #life7 years ago

What is the best way to walk the spiritual path?

        
In a state of joy and clarity within yourself, Sadhguru explains... you must choose what you wish to do, then do only that. The mind and emotions are capable of leading you in circles and changing direction every day. If you change directions too often, Sadhguru says, you are obviously not interested in getting anywhere.

        

        

        
        You may also enjoy some of my other recent posts:

Genuine - Clearing The Past
2017 Climate Update
SPACE NEWS - Space Weather, Red Giant Image, Cosmos | S0 News Dec.21.2017
FOILING HUGE PIPELINE WITH KAI LENNY
Hidden Dimensions: Exploring Hyperspace!
Explore Unknown Ancient Ruins in Turkey, 11th - 26th March, Cappadocia Turkey
SPACE NEWS - Space Weather, Climate, Deep Event | S0 News Dec.20.2017
Top 10 Reasons the Universe is Electric - Charged Planets (Inner Solar System) SPACE NEWS
SPACE NEWS - Future Volcano in USA, Strangest Exoplanet | S0 News Dec.19, 2017
SPACE NEWS - Solar Storm Effect, Forecasting the Sun | S0 News Dec.18.2017
Healthy Eco Homes - EARTHSHIP - Te Timatanga New Zealand
SPACE NEWS - Solar Storm, Planets, Deadly Mudslide & Cold | S0 News Dec.17.2017
The Grounded!

  Would you like to get into Crypto-currencies?

Use my Referral link for Coinbase and get $10 free when you purchase $100 of Crypto!
Coinbase link - Ask if you need any help or advice.

Sort:  

I can see the truth in this, I find myself knowing what I want to be doing and how to do it, but my mind will kick in with reasons why I can't or shouldn't or provide imagined outcomes that deter me. I think the biggest part of this is finding that state of clarity within oneself.

Hi Jake,
Good to see you!
I think you are quite correct - by looking inward we can learn so much - and clarity is one of the greatest gifts!

I want to edit the TITLE of your post.
"To Achieve A Goal, Don't Change Your Direction"

Hello Vikas,
Yours is an excellent title ... but I went with the original title as the people of Isha.org have great wisdom!

Good to meet you!

Thanks @icedrum

For such a great post. Followed you to get a daily dose of such inspirational posts.

Sadhguru is a great wise man. I listened to his video vlogs. Great stuff.

Hello oldtimer :D
That is excellent - I am so glad you know Sadhguru!

He went to much in marketing his wisdom, I don't blame him at all. But he's a smart guy.

Thank you Phoenix :D

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Wow thank you :D

great video. great message!

Hello The D!
Pleased to meet you - thank you so much :D

It is strange, but whenever I need help with some problem in my life, I seem to be able to find the perfect Sadhguru video that brings it into perspective. I know I am closer to enlightenment because of him. Thanks for sharing this.

(hopefully) the older we get, the more wisdom we can give to those who haven't come across the paths that we have come across....yet.

There are some people who hate this guy but there are more who really follow his statements cause the words has some power in it.. U look really so much interested in India and its culture.. Why don't u plan a trip my friend.. Ull love it.. Good post.. Voted..

we all get distracted....the "trick" is to realize the distraction and stop it.
upvoted you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.18
ETH 3310.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70