You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ⏺ Message to most people: Throw your phone away! Part 1

in #life7 years ago

Zane, my friend. I tried to delete my facebook account many times because I can see a lot of garbage and toxic posts on facebook. Plus it is eating so much of my time.

I tried really hard not to use it but it was hard. Using other applications to help and communicate with people who are asking for my help is very difficult for me. Thankfully, I discovered a function on Facebook where I can control the things that I am seeing on my newsfeed. Now I am unfollowing toxic people who love to post negative things online and I make sure to see first all the pages that interest me like self-development, financial tips, healthy food recipes, exercise, and workouts, etc. It's very helpful. But when I started my journey on steemit, I only use facebook to communicate with my groups.

I still have youtube apps as well for I use it to listen to worship songs, watch motivational videos and all. I am able to customize the things that I saw on my youtube homepage as well. So I'm good with it.

Maybe if we learn how to control ourselves, and our behavior using every app, maybe if we use those applications on the positive way, ways that can help us grow then maybe having those applications will not be a bad idea after all. Maybe we just need to learn how to use it in our own advantage and not allow those applications to control us. We must live our life with full awareness and not on an autopilot. Being fully aware of our life and on the things we are doing is the first big step owning our life back again. If we can retrain our mind to live with full awareness then we can start living a great life as human beings and not as robots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44