SOMETHING ABOUT THE HUMAN BEHAVIOR

in #life7 years ago (edited)

What we say we believe is one thing; what we think we believe may be yet another. What we actually do is the clearest expression of what we really believe.

Someone will say, "I believe I should not be having sex with a person I'm not married to," but a few days later, she will come back and say, "Sir, I have done it again."

When there's a dissonance between proclaimed belief and actual behavior, I don't blame people. I understand.

Does that say go and do same? No. Does it mean don't do so? No, either.

Whatever you do or don't do, this is your life, how long will you remain a victim?

Sort:  

A good thing to do is actually to change your belief into knowledge. The more you do that, the easier it will be to stick to it. Usually, the experience is what leads to knowledge. Say I tell you that my dad is the funniest guy on earth, you may or may not believe me, but once you meet my dad, then you know.

That's an interesting perspective @merry-pineapple. Thank you for adding that.... An experience is a better way to internalise knowledge.

True.. there is a great gap between knowing and doing. Doing is the highest of knowledge

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57676.72
ETH 2356.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39