Pain...

in #life7 years ago (edited)


I am in pains and I really want it to stop.
I am hurting and I wish I can make it stop.
I am feeling doubtful and just by some ways which by some weird stroke of luck, I find myself not getting better.


Life is my pain and my pain is living.
I have never known a day I don't wish I am well and not in pain
I pop pills everyday and they say it is because I was born that way.


My rant...
Why will someone be born in pain and then given pain as a companion?
Why do I have to live in pains I never bargained for and yet be told to manage it?
Is it right that I am constantly subjected to pains beyond my choosing and liking?
Who is to say what kind of pain anyone is supposed to feel and then live with for years unending?
When can i say I have had enough with the pain?


I have had my own share of pain and trust me, it was really painful.
Like when my girlfriend left me for her boss because he dangled some wad of cash before her.
I also lost the girl I was supposed to marry because her father didn't see me as being comfortable enough to take care of hi daughter.
I lost my place in the scheme of things, because the hospital just concluded I have a career with them spending my hard earned money with them.
I lost the right to live like my mates do, because I was born weak and feeble by no fault of mine.

I am tired, he says, mama make it stop this pain.
This pain is not what i figured it will be and it has tried me too much that i cannot yet recover from the last one and now I am back to the hospital.

Image source. linkedin.com

Sort:  

Great Post, thank you for sharing! greetings from italy!

Thanks for stopping by.

I like and enjoyed your post ! Keep publishing interesting and informative articles.
If you wish, you can check my posts @laughingshots.
Keep steeming. Cheers !!!
Follow me @laughingshots

Heres to a quick recovery... and even quicker healing process...

My Newest Song


https://steemit.com/dsound/@paulmoon410/momma-paul-moon-with-rig

No need to thank me for understanding... I have horrendous arthritis in my back... osgood schlatter disease... and I'm a single dad...lol... So I can sympathize... but I'll never know... Get well my friend.

Nice post about pain.
Thought about it really... The greatest things about life are achieved tru pain...

You are right, but most live constantly in pain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63740.26
ETH 2618.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79