You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How often do you ask yourself what is your purpose in life?

in #life7 years ago

Dude, story of my life. I think about this from time to time ... but then always remind myself that I'm never in full control of my own life. Yes, I can take some steps that "I think" will work and make action on it ... but at the end of day, trusting that the universe has my best interests is how I think positively.

Everyone has to think of creative ways to get through life and figure out the set of values that are most important to oneself. For me, it's time and freedom. So yes, money does help in a way, but I would value having free time than to be slaving away at desk job. Luckily in the US, I'm able to take advantage of credit card airline points and accumulate many to be able to travel around the world extensively without paying too much. .. but that comes with hacking the system.

I think of maneuvering around life like a chess board game ... there's ways around it, just have to figure out the rules and then bend them :)

Sort:  

Hey bro! I am glad that you found a way around it. Tricking the system must feel really good! :)

I like your chess analogy, its all about strategy and exploiting the system weaknesses.

Appreciate your comment man, I really do!

Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67163.45
ETH 2666.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70