My Struggle with Impatience on People, Work, and LifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

(Me in Helsinki, Finland)


Many of the most popular philosophers pretty much some up life in the sense that you should "live in the present moment" ... and not think too much about the past or worry too much about the future.

Yes in most cases this can be true.

But honestly, I'm the type of person that can't seem to keep thinking about the future, where I'll end up living, and how I'll end up as a person. I know I don't have any control over what the future may hold, but again, it's hard for me not to think about it.

I think this wanting "things" faster and simply just being "impatient" carries through in some parts with my current life.

Impatience with People


I have very little tolerance or lack of any patience for people who "waste" my time. Quite simply, those who don't at least have the manners to let me know ahead of time if they will show up late or need to cancel a meet-up.

Also have little patience for those who have any kind of hidden jealous feelings or perhaps are not upfront and honest. This ends up causing quite a problem because I can't read passive aggressive people, and then therefore I'm always nervous if I over step my boundary and/or self expression if someone else doesn't seem to feel comfortable about it.

Lastly, I'm super impatient with those who claim to be super open-minded ... but then on the other hand are super strict about everything. I've found that people who are on some kind of "fad" diet such as vegetarians, vegans, etc. (no offense to those who are) ... always have some kind of additional rule particularly within a household such as no meats in cooking pan, or no meat in the refrigerator. Yes people should live however they want ... but if it's an apartment that I would be renting through Airbnb, and someone doesn't mention these little rules, than I become quite annoyed by how people can be so picky.

Impatience with Work


As a web designer, patience is probably the toughest thing for me to continue with. 

Again, having to deal with many different client personalities is the reason why I never would want to do human interaction because quite honestly ... many people just complain and bitch about the dumbest little things.

When I clearly write back in a detailed email or over phone discussion mention a game plan ... more than 80% of the time, clients just do not follow directions. Then they complain to me that work doesn't get done ... but in reality, a project is always a 50/50 joint effort. Client sends me materials, and I build the website. It's really as simple as that. But no, clients really have to make it difficult.

As usual, this can carry on most of the time to many other people's work situation. I've talked to many friends who also bitch about the same thing including waiting tables (which I believe is the worst), to simply having to keep a calm nice face to bitchy airline passengers, to also having to dreadfully deal with an overbearing boss in the office.

It's all the same across the board in the work situation.

I just don't have any patience for any kind of dumb work.

Impatience with Life

Will I find the right partner? Will I ever marry? Will I get a home? 

Questions, questions, questions. Always more questions in life that I may or may never get the answers to.

It sucks a lot especially as someone who likes to plan things out. I guess moral of the story is that I need to let go ... and let things just happen?

We'll see about that.

Impatience.


_______________________

What are you impatient about?


Follow me @hustletoparadise to stay up to date with other future posts on lifestyle design & digital nomadism.

Sort:  

Wonderful Post. How long did you spend there? It looks like a place that can influence one's outlook towards life positively. @hustletoparadise

In Helsinki, I spent around 6 days, out of the 4 months in my European world tour.

welcome here are few tips to grow ur earnings at steemit
https://steemit.com/blog/@rajag234/here-are-few-tips-to-grow-your-earnings-and-followers-at-steemit
also resteem post that other will also get benefit of these tips

As they always say, " Patience is a virtue".

This submission has made it on the @MutuWhale MutuList!

Welcome to this amazing community!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35