You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunny Day Sportbike Ride

in #life5 years ago

I started riding when I was 13 or 14 years old. I had a paper route and threw papers from a motorcycle early mornings before school. I got up at 3am, went to pickup spot, folded papers and packed bags and then threw them. I been riding ever since about 53 years, wow! So I just told my age, yep 67. I am still riding a sportbike until they claw my locked hands from the clip-on bars.

Sort:  

That's a bunch of riding HB! And it's fantastic that you are continuing. Got a dear friend near here rides like crazy and he just turned 70!

We had a local guy sell his Yamaha R1 sportbike cause he was giving up riding at 80 years old. He was starting to have health issues.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68745.77
ETH 3744.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76