You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: After A Couple Of Years Thinking About It We Finally Made A Decision

in #life6 years ago

Oh thats cool. We spent 90% of our time away from the strip when we went there. We love the people and the culture. Its a hidden gem because most dont realize life outside the strip.

How long did you live there?

Sort:  

only about six months. I was considering living there permanently. The reason I left was the person I was staying with needed to move for health reasons and I had not gotten a job yet. Wasn't the right time. You are right it can be a hidden gem if certain things are in place and it is surprisingly affordable. The summers are brutal though so high electric bills are a way of life. I found lots to do besides the strip also. They are very health conscious and have a strong community in that regard as well...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60773.82
ETH 2378.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57