360 Encouragement: Creating Sustainable Work Habits For Long Term Success

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Watch On DTube

Sustainable Habits

Let me encourage you by saying this. Rewiring your work habits is the key to longevity. The book that I am currently working on digs deeps into how our work habits need to be sustainable. I know what it feels like to have to shut down a business after 4 months. It was primarily due to overwork and unsustainable work habits. The focus now is to make my work, health, and life become much more sustainable so that I can keep doing what I enjoy in the long term. Here's my take on it in this video. Also sorry for the abrupt ending. My camera got too hot and had a stroke. Hahah. Peace people. 


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@humanearl, Well said and we have to take lot of imagine from your video. We need to start subsistence work flow for create long term success. My opinion is need to follow own way.

Hi! man, thanks for your advices about making systems for a constant long term job. I also really like the app or tool you used for the video looks really cool and funny.

@humanearl, Awesome advice. I love the honesty point. I'd also add staying true to your word. If you say you're going to do something... do it. If you're not sure you can accomplish it, then don't say it in the first place. Honesty comes easily for me, but staying true to my word without failing, that can be difficult. There are so many unforeseen problems that can arise that make my can-do promises falter. The more I live, the more I find holding my tongue is best.Thanks a lot for the encouragement, the tips are really helpful.

Both! 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good stuff man! It's hard to balance it all. Seems like I can either post regularly or keep up on commenting and curating, but not both! And then when I get into Discord, well, that's another plate to spin. I love it and I've learned so much there, but I have to rein myself in sometimes.

Love what you did with the camera too. Very cool video.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43