The Time For Letting Other People Live My Life For Me Is Over

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Watch On DTube

Out Of The Shell

If you are not living your authentic self then what's the point of living? It makes no sense to not live the true you. Otherwise you are just putting on a front and you may be doing that to please other people at the same time. I have made up in my mind to live my own life. What I mean is that I have chosen to make my own choices and not allow others to live my life for me. Let me give you some examples. Going to college was half of my choice and half my parents idea. Although I was going to marry my wife anyways at some point, getting married at the time that my wife and I did was mostly her choice. Giving up on producing music was my mother's idea and I followed suit. I think you get my point by now.

I'm 24 and for some reason I feel behind in life. This is mainly because I'm a self starter and I think "What If?". I know I am here in this particular life junction for a reason. From here on out there will be no more decisions made for my life by other people. At least as much as I can control of course. There are tons of people right now living someone else's life. This was my moment to be REAL and I made sure not to sugar coat this post. Part of being a creator is going to those vulnerable and raw places. I hope you can look at your own life and remove the coats of sugar that may be there. Much love. 

What are some life choices you've made that were not your ideas?

Have you joined the OneLoveDtube discord group HERE?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Life :

  • Only you can change your life. NO one can do it for you.
  • Sometimes it’s very hard to move on.but once you move on,you’ll realise it was the best decision you have ever made.
  • Your Parents may not be perfect but they are the most precious gift god has ever given to you.
    Past time :

A year changes a lot.

  • When I look back on my life,I see pain,mistakes and heartache.

Present time :

  • Now,when I look into the mirror,I see strength,Learned lessons and pride in myself.
  • Don’t afraid of outnumbered,eagles fly alone,pigeons flock together.
  • Criticisers are those people in our life who bring out our flaws, take them positively.
  • Whatever you do, good or bad, people will always have something negative to say.just ignore them.

That picture speaks a thousand words. That's exactly how it is. One year it's "Do this!" The next it's "Do That!". Just figure out what you want and do that. People will always give their opinions.

The older we become, the more we understand. One of such things is becoming aware of the choice. That is, any things to which we aspire should be what we really want. I will explain .... if you go to university, then you should really want this. If you go to the university because your parents make you - that's the worst case scenario. First of all because you will not have the desire to study there. You will do it mediocre. And if you go to learn at your own will - then you will strive to achieve results. You will do this with the passion and get pleasure from it. This applies to all types of activities.

You should listen to people close to you but ..... but we must do as our heart and your mind tells you. This is our life and we are responsible for it. How many people live a strange life. It is sad. But in fact this is also their choice. To live not with one's life is their choice. You can always change your life. Simply, many do not realize this and "drown" in everyday life. By the way we are the same age.

This is the comment of the day! I couldn't agree more.

Simply, many do not realize this and "drown" in everyday life

This is why I try to help as many as possible to tap into who they really are and use their gifts. People are so worried about the day to day things that they never truly LIVE

@humanearl, I listen and choose any decision from my parents before finish my studying. Then after they give opportunity to choose any decision about my life only me. But I get more advice from them coz they had lot of life experience. Currently I'm going my selected way with my family passion.

Hey if that what really excites you then I say go for it. Just give it your all.

Well in 9 out of ten people story is similar to yours buddy and so is mine.

Similarly will sure have the time when I will be saying that as well. That i truly believe in .

The day job that I am in ,is not my will to do it but seems like the condition is that way will have to do it for now. I am kinda sure will leave that in few months.

What kind of work do you want to do instead?

Travelling is on top of my list :)

We are the masters of our own destiny. The choices we make ultimately resonate later in our life.
If you pick up one end of a stick then your are picking other side of the stick automatically. Same is the case with our decisions. We have to suffer of happy due to the decisions made in our life. Then why someone else should make our decisions.
You are very right in assessing that by breaking the shackles to depend on others we can truly live a free life.

I often hear people talk about what they should have done or what they could have done. So they live their lives with regrets. I don't want to live with any regrets.

I really appreciate your point of view. It's our lives and we are the captains of our souls. So we should use our own decisions to steer clear of thr storms and challenges of life. Thank you for such an enlightened piece of sharing.

Thanks for understanding.

to join steemit completely it was not mine but glad that i made this :D

Well yea I can say it was a good path to take for the time being.

I have the opposite problem, I do things my way and I end up pissing family members off because I’m so selfish lol. Sometimes I wish I had listened to my family more than i wouldn’t be in the shithole I’m in today. In some ways you should be grateful I think it could be a lot worse.

Yea there are two extremes in this case. You can listen to others so much that you never make your own decisions and you can not listen to anyone at all. For me I don;t mind advice but at the end of the day I have to filter out the advice that adds to my life and that which I think subtracts from it.

I every time going positive my own way with my lovelies assistance. I don't care another words. Also I know how will I do that and moving there.

It's good to have help of course.

Now that is a message I can get behind!

This is what happens when you have big dreams but no one seems to get behind you. You then reach a point where you lock in, have self awareness and become self confident.

Confidence, this is often the subject of turmoil for myself. You are definitely right, the ball is in no one’s court but your own if you want to realize those dreams you need to play your own game and not someone else’s. I got your back brother!
#OneLoveDTube

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99