360 Encouragement: Could You Wait 8 Years Before You Were Successful At Something?

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Watch On DTube

In For The Long Haul 

What if I told you that you had to wait 8 years until you would be successful at something? Would you be able to wait that long? You see, what people don't see is all the hard work. What they don't see is all the failures and risks taken. They also don't see the dedication and commitment it took for many of those we idolize to get to where they are. We look at many successful people and we are only looking at the tip of the iceberg when we see their life. Something that I often find myself doing is looking at the history of so many notable people. The things that they went through for them to be where they are now will amaze you once you study their paths. Not only that but a common thing that I've heard many of them talk about is the patience required to be successful at anything you do. This is what I am going over in this short video. Peace. 


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@humanearl,
Sometimes yeah I could wait if it can make me ultimate success! Anyway success can't be see in a single day! So this is better!

Cheers~

Shit 8 years... I didn't think that long term but you are right and I am thankful that you say that because I am at this for 2 years and I am not as successful as I want to be.

I am sure it will take another 2 years till then and I cannot finance myself that long...

I guess planning for that long requires that I take a sidejob to finance what I do, fuck.

@humanearl, I waited long term for being success and now showing it's growing and keep going. I find long term prospective every time & don't follow shot one. I know if I going to top of the mountain I want to be difficulties and do sacrifice.

Yes brother all the obstacles, hardworks are there but unseen to others but they are the reasons to the place one goes to which is Success !

Patience and belief is indeed the Key !

Probably can and probably can't. But I know for being success wait to long term. Short term success temporary only.

In as much as I'm on the right path and success is sure, I will definitely wait

Awesome, you got a 360 camera! So cool looking lol. I can't get over how cool this is man. I love how it looks like you are walking on a small planetball. A wall starts with one brick. I really enjoyed this video man, good work!

I love this camera bro. It's so fun to edit with. The cool thing too is none of the planets look the same. Thanks for the connect. How's Cali treating you?

It is a beautiful day here my friend. Grinding away and having fun while I do it. This STEEM journey is an interesting one, so much to learn.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice. So you're full time on Steemit?

Yep. I also wait tables at night. Been doing a dtubedaily series for 68 days straight so far.

Posted using Partiko Android

Beast. That's dope to hear. Wish you well in your work. Thanks again.

Love that message. Some people reach their goals faster other need longer some of them never because their think in that particular they should already be there and there. They quit but if they would have stick to it seeing the small progress they would have seen the explosion​.

Oh, that's cool! We definitely love to find great videos on DTube and make as much noise as we can about how great they are. This post struck a chord with us, and our community found it noteworthy. We compile and publish a list of our favorite posts on a regular basis, and just stopped by to make sure you heard the good news...you're on OneLoveDTube Video Picks of the day!


You can view all of our picks from August 3 here: OneLoveDTube Picks

If you want to know more about how we support and encourage creators on the platform, please join us on the OneLoveDTube discord server and help share the love!

This Account @raydonovan is Now Under Quarantine
It is in The Hand of Hackers / Phishers.
Do Not Up Vote !

Warning! Do not interact with @raydonovan Account.
Do Not Click , on any of the comment.
It will lead to The Phishing Site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33