Sort:  

Hi, I'm sorry if you feel that way. But the truth is that I actually vote a lot. Have a look at my statistics at https://steemd.com/@anomaly
If you're concerned with why I tend to vote at 1% it's because I give so many upvotes. The way Steem works, if I voted at 100% then I would run out of Voting Power and I wouldn't be able to vote nearly as often as I like.
I would love to vote at 100% all the time, and when I vote at 1% I don't mean any disrespect, it's really because Steem only allows a certain amount of Voting Power.
Steem makes me choose between voting more percent, or voting more often. So I chose to vote more often.
I apologize for not commenting when I vote. I don't always know what to say and I feel a little shy sometimes. I mostly just prefer to vote.
Thank you for your feedback, I'll try to consider commenting more often. I hope this explains.

This was enlightening. How do you know what percentage you are voting at? I've been upvoting willy-nilly.

Once you get somewhere around 500 Steem Power or more in your wallet then SteemIt will start showing you something called The Slider whenever you vote. It'll pop-up when you click the vote button to let you choose the percent you want to vote with.
Personally I wish they would let everyone use the Slider, but that's just the way the folks in charge designed Steem to work.

I use SteemPeak, and they do actually let you use the slider, which is pretty useful, I have to say!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81