You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why we own multiple firearms and their uses...

in #life6 years ago

Very nice and suitable collection. Mine is similar with minor differences. .30-06 for the bigger caliber. .243 for game in general. Shoots flat and fast. I like the .17 HMR over the .22LR currently. Quicker and flatter but I must admit I want a .22LR back in the collection. I like the versatility of a 12 gauge over a 20. More reach on waterfowl if you get the chance to hunt them.

Carry wise, I've settled on .45ACP over 9mm. Nothing more than a starting preference. Lots of nice shooting 9mm's out there but my first experience was with garbage gun in that caliber so I just selected .45 as the the go to.

And then I bought reloading equipment for all the above calibers. That's an investment and choice of firearms.

I'm not a big fan of semi auto's in rifle calibers. I respect your choices for them but there is such a crazy variance in accuracy with many of them I've just not bought one yet.

Sort:  

i have spine and neck damage so i cant go with the higher calibers r gauges. i would like a larger 12 gauge but cant shoot it. same with the 9mm over the 45. my 308 and 22lr from savage are bolt action the rest are all semi auto. the bb gun is obviously lever action. i would like to get a lever action 223. if it exists.

sounds like you got some good ones too...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59643.43
ETH 2606.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45