You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hard Fork Your Life (if the current “rules” suck, make new ones)

in #life6 years ago

Love this post, what a powerful metaphor too! Humanity as a whole needs to "hard fork" right now if we're going to have a chance at survival.

I hard forked my life a couple of years ago after some really intense "facing my own death" experiences with Ayahuasca.
As I was trying to write new rules for my life, however, I found the momentum from the old rules that governed me creeping back in and difficult to shake off. It wasn't until I started to experiment with microdosing, that things really started to get more interesting and less controlled by fear.

From personal experience, I believe that fear can steal so much of our precious time on this earth. It isn't until we fully embrace our own mortality that the game gets interesting and we can start to write our own rules!

Thanks and much love!

Sort:  

From personal experience, I believe that fear can steal so much of our precious time on this earth. It isn't until we fully embrace our own mortality that the game gets interesting and we can start to write our own rules!

This is powerful stuff. I have to agree with you. This is something I am going through right now, honestly. Your comment is like a “micro dose” for me.

Thank you!

~G

You're welcome! Good luck on your journey, I Looking forward to reading more about it in the coming weeks/months!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43