Do you believe in magic?

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I always have. I believe magic is the space between dreams and reality where anything can happen. Hope is magic. Waiting, belief, faith, curiosity. Those are the places were possibility thrives. Where discoveries are made. Where Science breaks through.

()

Magic is the yet-to-be explained. It is belief in the Tooth Fairy or the technicalities of time travel. Magic is the imagination.

I practice magic daily when I choose positive thoughts over negative once. I spark chemical relays in my brain and body, rewire neural pathways with awareness of thought. I do not have to understand what I am doing to do it.

()

When we don't have the answer, we have magic. Magic is the bridge between realities. Magic is the unseen basis for truths.

I am a firm believer in Science and a nonbeliever in religion. So why magic? I choose to think this way because it adds wonder to my life. I am able to cling to the happy bits of childhood. I will be forever young if I never lose my curiosity. I am willing to explore the undefined.

()

What is magical in your life?

Sort:  

Magic is indeed the creative potential that is sourced from consciousness and grants us the possibility to create, alter, affect and influence the world around us, and others in it. It's not woowoo "magical" powers of fantasy, but the spells we cast on ourselves and others through the power if imagery and imagination to summon ideas and create them through our actions. That's the magic of life and the power of word symbol magic.

Take care. Peace. Upvoted, followed.

YES!

Magic science - sounds good ;D

All right ;D
I mean magic and science... or magic science.
All sounds cool!

Nice pictures. Don't forget the sources! ;)

All free to use through pixabay!

Magic means different things to different people. Look around you magic is everywhere....you choose yours!

I love how all people are wired to be amazed in different ways.

Any sufficiently advanced technology is indistinguishable from magic.

Very inspirational :) I see magic everywhere, but no where more than just everyday life :)

Like when a flower blooms? Or when the sun hits the earth just right? I love that.

I always find something magical, life in itself is magic and that we can reflect about the world around us ....

@steempowerwhale 🐳
🌞 upvoting your lifetime dreams!

Words! Our stories are magic! Those that we tell each other, and especially those that we tell ourselves!

“The syntactical nature of reality, the real secret of magic, is that the world is made of words. And if you know the words that the world is made of, you can make of it whatever you wish.”
― Terence McKenna

That is beautiful! I fully agree. We can reshape our reality through language.

Interesting thoughts! My brain of logic finds this hard to understand. But I'll try!!

I have read some of your work. Your approach is magical in my eyes. :)

More specifically: You examine the human condition and where you stand. I enjoy that very much.

What is magical in my life...
The amazing colors in the sky during sunrise and sunset.
The fact that my kids called to say they loved me today.
That I have a hubby who doesn't care that I haven't shaved my legs in a week. Okay, maybe he cares a little but it's endearing when he teases me. LOL I think you're right - magic is imagination and positivity. i think it also springs from hope too.

This is absolutely ALL magical. Happy dance!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57610.17
ETH 3118.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39