You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are your values valuable?

in #life7 years ago

I agree, many times we prefer the idea of doing something over actually doing it. We live a lot of our lives in our heads.
Might I ask you what it was that got you "off the couch"? It's just that I'm seeing (with growing dismay) that it's very hard for people to change and I'm curious what actually does change a person :)

Thank you :)

Sort:  

it wasn't one specific thing, more of a series of events that have been growing and growing into what I guess you could call my philosophy/views on life.

I started to notice bigger changes when my daughter was born, I dunno a switch went on that I have to do better, not just for me but for her too, I couldn't tie her to a crappy fate just because I didn't try.

Then I started applying that thought process to everyone, everyone I talk to / come into contact with I have an impact on good or bad big or small and I choose, people depend on you.

I started asking myself, "is this important to me", if the answer was yes, then I would make sure I did my best, and that I did it correctly. Call it growing up / maturing (thou some never do) I realized that doing things half assed or trying to rush to get something done would not result in what I actually wanted. Anything worth doing, is worth doing right.

I figured out that there is more to my world than just me and my immediate space that I occupy. And regardless of what all of this is (life), what I do has an impact somewhere to someone, so doing nothing is no longer an option.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62102.31
ETH 2432.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67