You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What you gonna do about it?

in #life6 years ago

I agree...i tend to get very pushy with friends, whenever they're telling me aproblem or something, I go 'so what' whenever they stop speaking. And at some point, there's an awkward silence 'cause nothing happened, they didn't do anything about it, the problem was never resolved...It sucks to have to admit that, though.

Despite that, I am like this too, when it comes to my own life. Although I'm trying not to be, I'm trying to adopt the 'so what' attitude.

i think it's a really bright idea, maybe if people are asked 'so what' often enough, they'll actually change. Or stop talking to you. Still, you can hope.

Sort:  

I am not really sure that makes you a good friend necessarily but so what? :P

Hmm I think it does...I don't think a good friend encourages their friends to wallow in miserable situation. ;)
But so what if it doesn't?

nothing really. there's a time for empathy and a time for kicking asses.

The subtitle for your autobiography, I take it? ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63155.22
ETH 3108.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85