You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being Witnessed on a Wednesday Morning, and Other Religious Debacles

in #life5 years ago

Hahaha I loved this, particularly the end. your neighbor sounds fun, but I must say, I love your approach also :))
These people are truly marvelous to behold, aren't they? I mean, they just believe so much in this whole creed thing and that what they're saying, or rather, what they're being told, is the undeniable truth...seems so weird, standing on the outside.

PS: Aerosmith lyrics are practically gospel for me, so I guess I'm religious? :D

Sort:  

My neighbor is one of those extremely witty people that thinks very, very fast. She gets to be even more fun after a couple glasses of wine ;)

I think the JW's make for a fascinating study of humanity. A part of me really wants to be like them - wouldn't it be so easy to not question, but just be supremely happy with blind faith? That's the thing though, free thinkers simply can't.

Aerosmith was a big part of my childhood. I sing very loudly along on the radio :)

I feel the same about religious people, particularly fanatics, because there are so many times when it would be so convenient and easy to just trust in some higher power that can and will sort everything out for you. Takes most responsibility off your shoulders really...

Mine too, my mom was a huge fan so I grew up adoring Steven Tyler and thank God I did :D I'd be a much poorer person without that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55258.26
ETH 2459.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.19