You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Writing Humor and How It Will Lead to My Death

in #life6 years ago

My Personal Theory


Wit is a shield, a compensation for the naturally sad. 'least that how it is for me and many others i have come to know. i dont want to talk about what eats me, give me snippets of headache or just plain right stabs me hard. no. i want to laugh it, up and out.

bottom line though: everyone can be funny. really. because we all have a pint of sadness no matter how small.

it is that sadness that often shapes the most imprinted memories/experiences of our lives which in turn shapes the "kind" of jokes we make.

PS: i so much agree with you on the pains of never-gotten joke.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42