You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Material Stuff Will NEVER Make You Happy!

in #life7 years ago

If I made my book collection all digital, I would probably gain six square metres back into my home!

You are right, we're addicted to collecting things, and it is definitely one of my guilty pleasures. I always think "I'll need this one day." I never end up needing it.

Items are accessible, and you can hire / borrow most things if you need them. The concept of ownership is already changing in the economy, with software licenses subscriptions, music, again - subscriptions (Apple Music, Spotify, et al) and increasing proliferation of Uber-like services.

Enjoy the moment, I say, its all we can experience. :)

Sort:  

Yes!!! Making the transition to digital makes A BIG DIFFERENCE. I already did it and I save so much space hehe :)
I Love that you brought up borrowing, Thats a big things these days! It's awesome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67282.50
ETH 2627.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68