You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My thoughts on Veganism, and challenges I encouter

in #life7 years ago

Loved your story! I've been on a similar path, though mine started with the diagnosis and eventual passing of my father of colorectal cancer. So health and preventative care was my initial catalyst to going organic. It took nearly two years before I've gone pescatarian and then vego, which lasted another 2 years. I've now been vegan for about 1 year and 100% share your overall sentiment. I believe there is a correlation between my level of empathy toward other beings and what I eat. I also get the same feeling walking down the isle of a supermarket! Sometimes I get emotional (not easy for a guy) as I only associate a life of suffering followed by a cruel and painful death. I feel veganism or a vegetarian lifestyle is also no longer simply an option, it's a must for humanity if we are to survive as a species. Thanks for your post!

Sort:  

thank you very much for your comment, and I'm sorry to hear about your dad. I think more and more people are changing the way they eat and think about meat as food. Let's cross fingers it happens sooner rather than later =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55290.41
ETH 2357.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32