You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Life: Do you hear my heart beating?

in #life5 years ago

An alarming wakeup call. Drastic as the afirmation may sound, I agree with you that we have somehow managed to kill ourselves every day. Let's call it a partial but persistent suicide attemp.
I feel like that sometimes good or bad news provoke the same nonreaction.
It should not be like that, but like the character in the story we may find it easy or confortable to choose numbing our senses.
Thanks for the reflection.

Sort:  

In recent years, I have seen how every day I become more insensitive to certain things, how I disconnect more easily from my environment, how I manage to deactivate my brain in the face of some political event in the country. It's like I'm mentally and emotionally somewhere else, somewhere where things hurt less and it doesn't cost as much to live. Hugs, @hlezama.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64010.25
ETH 3401.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62