Life Can Only Be Understood Backwards; But It Must Be Lived Forwards.

in #life7 years ago

115.jpg

Keep Pushing Forward.

If you are like me you probably spend a lot of time contemplating the past decisions you have made and how you could have done something differently. Although I understand this is something that is hard to avoid we must realize that the past memories are there to help us make better decisions in the future or at least repeat the decisions that went well.

We all make mistakes in our lives. The great news is that we don't have to repeat them, we can make adjustments!

Life is Like a Treadmill, Get Back on If You Fall Off.

Sort:  

agreeing - let's work on that, especially today!

“In my next life I want to live my life backwards. You start out dead and get that out of the way. Then you wake up in an old people's home feeling better every day. You get kicked out for being too healthy, go collect your pension, and then when you start work, you get a gold watch and a party on your first day. You work for 40 years until you're young enough to enjoy your retirement. You party, drink alcohol, and are generally promiscuous, then you are ready for high school. You then go to primary school, you become a kid, you play. You have no responsibilities, you become a baby until you are born. And then you spend your last 9 months floating in luxurious spa-like conditions with central heating and room service on tap, larger quarters every day and then Voila! You finish off as an orgasm!”

― Woody Allen

Bwahahaha, that is pure entertainment!! Love it.

I very much agree hilarski! Something which I have realized can be a sabotaging factor in learning from our mistakes is our tendency to judge, blame and "cage" ourselves in our "wrongdoings" as we experience regret, guilt, shame and resentment over what we or others have done. It is definitely a process to transcend this tendency but such a gift to be able to look upon "mistakes" as OPPORTUNITIES to learn and grow rather than DISAPPOINTMENTS and REGRETS.


Hi @hilarski, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79