Mar 30 -- Steemit Ramble #87 -- Don't You Hate Missing Good Posts?

in #curation7 years ago

Today is hardfork day. There will be many changes to the platform. One of the most noticeable is that our payout period will be 7 days. Not the 24 hours and 30 days that currently exists. So, if you think the system forgot to pay you, it didn’t.

In typical Canadian fashion, March is expected to end with a wintery note for some areas of Ontario tomorrow. Some will get snow, others are expecting some freezing rain. At this point, my area is expecting snow changing over to rain. I have some errands to do, that I will get done today so I don’t need to go anywhere tomorrow. Also means I can get writing done tomorrow.

Onward to today’s rambling

Don't feel discouraged! Rewards will be temporarily lower after HF18

@penguinpablo shows us that we need to be ready for lower rewards after the hardfork today. It is expected the rewards level will come back up in about 30 days. So, be patient will be the mantra.

Life Can Only Be Understood Backwards; But It Must Be Lived Forwards.

Well, this post of @hilarski’s is likely good timing. We need to remember that once the hardfork is taken, unless a future one rolls back some of the changes, we need to live with what has been done. So, forward we go. Steemit life just has to be lived forward, even if we prefer what was.

Imagine You Abandoned

@jsantana writes a very descriptive post about the plight of abandoned dogs and what they go through in order to survive. I’ve never understood people who abandon domestic animals, to me it is just cruel.

Owning a Moluccan Cockatoo

@gaultier writes an interesting article on the do’s and dont’s of owning a Moluccan Cockatoo. I’ve never seen the attraction to owning a bird but some don’t see why being owned by a couple of cats would be enjoyable.

Growing Organic Broccoli in the Garden

It wont be long and some of us will be thinking about getting gardens planted. I don’t grow my own vegetables but do appreciate those who do. Broccoli is one of the most nutritious vegetables you can eat and has been proven to help prevent cancer. Who hasn’t been hit by cancer either themselves or a friend or family? @pullen writes about all you need to know to grow your own broccoli.

Don't Hold Back Your Best Content While Rewards Are Low

Okay, so one of the results of the hardfork and the change to a seven day payout period is that the daily reward pool needs to build up into a weekly reward pool. As I shared with a post up above, that could take up to a month to see your normal payouts return.

@lukestokes shares his ideas about why you shouldn’t hold back from doing good writing during this build up time. Well put on his part.

Very cool food ART! Must see these amazing pictures !!!

When you’re kids play with their food, you might not be so quick to have them stop and eat it. @cybertiger displays some cool stuff people do with food. And you thought it was just to eat.

Give me bread =)

I’ve seen my cats be stubborn on me but not to the level this one takes it. A very short video.

Rise of the Reward Pool Funded Business Model

As STEEM and Steemit continue to develop, people will be finding ways to develop and build business uses of the platform and other sites using STEEM. Some of them will either start or develop to draw on the reward pool. @benjojo ponders the pros and cons of this potential.

Wrap-up on Day #87

Well, we all got through Hardfork 17/18 and now we see how things develop. There were some quirks but they were gotten through. The big one right now is waiting for reward pool to balance itself. Don’t pull back from posting though, the activity on the site is important.

I’m going to add a section to my posts which will include links to any posts which haven’t yet paid out. Under the old system, most people who were going to vote had voted within the first twelve hours. Hopefully, under this system, people will continue to read and vote over the course of the week leading up to payout.

Still Pending Posts

I hope you enjoyed reading my post. Below are the posts still pending payout as of the time of the writing. I invite you to visit the posts and upvote them if you like them:

Steemit Ramble #86 — payout Apr. 5th

Supporting and Upvoting

Let’s not forget folks. I’m sharing these posts not only because I like them. I’d really like to see them get support and upvoting.

Please Join the Curation Trail

If you’d like to support the posts I find and upvote while searching for the Ramble shares, please join my Curation Trail on Streemian

Until Tomorrow — Just Steem on



If you like this, please follow me and upvote the post.

If you’d like to see the other days I’ve posted, just visit my profile

If you’d like to be notified when I post next, join my mailing list here.

If you’d like to join my curation trail on Streemian, please click here

Mine STEEM on Eobot Click Here


Sort:  

Thank you for including my post in your ramble! I'm very happy. I enjoyed all the other posts you mentioned too.

Glad you found some good reading. It was my pleasure to include your post.

@shadowspub Thank you, a word of hope is always good! There are two months and it's like being on a roller coaster ... it's not easy to understand this platform and make her understand!

Yes, it does take some time but just keep on posting good posts, reading and upvoting and following like minded people. It will come.

Thank you very much for the mention @shadowspub, I'm honored.

You're welcome @jsantana... well written post.

Another fine ramble with excellent articles. Thank you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51