200 Social Life Quote 4steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life8 years ago

A Day Without Laughter is a Day Wasted.

Life is Not Easy but Laughter Sure Eases the Journey!

Like everyone we struggle to smile sometimes but laughter is that cool breeze on a hot day. Sometimes you just have to stop what you are doing and enjoy the fun things in life. I am lucky that I have @AnaHilarski with me 24/7. We are like two kids and really enjoy each others presence. Whenever we find something funny online we share it with the other. Sometimes this is exactly what we need.

When I was young I took life way too serious. It really held me back socially. It was difficult to make and keep friends. Now I say, "let's have fun and enjoy what life has to offer".

A Story of About Being Positive.

Yesterday one of my clients informed me that they could no longer afford 200 Social. This client has been with us for over six months and never in my mind did I think they would cancel our services. I was shocked but I tried not to let it get to me. Not even two hours later I had a call with a possible client and they agreed to bring us on. In the end there was no loss or gain. Sometimes you just have to know that the universe has plans and we are just here for the ride.

My Mom @Sunscape taught me to never worry. Why spend time on something that might happen when we have something in the here and now. So start enjoying life and get to laughing!

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.72 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 11 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

A very valid and vital point. Fully support.

Good post will follow you

I just upvoted you! But, Why Does One Person Get To Decide for us all? Know the truth.
https://steemit.com/abuse/@iloveupvotes/mass-spamming-mentions-issue-why-does-one-person-get-to-decide

I always took life too seriously as a kid... but I also was born to very "serious" parents who were part of a very "serious" extended family. "Interesting" and "educational" was always on the agenda, but "fun" seldom was. Like you, I was socially awkward and made very few friends till my college years.

The story of your client leaving (and another appearing) reminds me of something one of my Teachers once said: "Whenever a door closes behind you, it also means you have just stepped into a brand new space, full of possibilities."

Yup, growing up was not easy for me socially. I had friends but I always felt like they just tolerated me.

It seems every time a door closes a new one opens within a short time. It really is confidence inspiring.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53