What to buy with your Crypto Profits #2 - Meditation Gear

in #life7 years ago

what-to-buy-with-your-crypto-profits.png

Hey guys,

I wanted to continue my series of what you should buy with the money you make in this crazy world of crypto. I like to think that this world is filled with small pleasures that doesn't cost you a fortune, and they are usually some of the best things in life.

So today, I wanted to share this idea of what to buy with your crypto profits - meditation gear.

Meditation Gear

You might be thinking what the heck is meditation gear? It's just the little things that's good to have so that your meditation session goes well. Things you can buy on Amazon on the cheap to get the best out of your 10-25 minute meditation session.

dog-meditat.jpg

Why Meditate

Learning to meditate is an awesome skill to acquire. It organizes your mind, relaxes you, eliminates stress, and you will be in a better mood because of it. And the best part? It is free.

All you need is a small space, some quiet, dimly lit or dark room, and maybe some relaxing music.

In this crazy world of crypto, this is definitely a nice thing to have. I'm sure if you're like me, your days are filled with too much information, adrenaline, and things to do. Taking up meditation may even make you a better crypto trader.

How to Meditate

This is what I do. It's not the "right" way, but a way I do it. You can start with this, and develop your own thing as you get used to meditating.

Step 1. Set up a timer on your phone or iPad for 10-15 minutes. Set the alarm to sound pleasant and soft so that it doesn't shock you out of meditation. You want to gently come out of meditation.

ipad-timer.png

Step 2. I turn on the Calm Meditation channel on Pandora. You can probably find something similar on Google Play Music, Apple Music, or Spotify. I personally use a Sonos One to play the music to make the sound nicer, and you can control it from your phone or via Alexa.

sonos.jpg

Step 3. I close my curtains, and dim the lights in my room. If you're high tech, you can get the Philips Hue or something similar to dim your room with Alexa, Google, or Apple HomeKit.

dimly-lit.jpg

Step 4. I put a little sign on the door to let my family know not to disturb me. It might come in handy in other occasions as well.

Do-Not-Disturb.jpg

Step 5. Sometimes, I use an aroma diffuser with tea tree oil or eucalyptus oil.

aroma.jpg

Step 6. When everything is set, I sit on the floor, and close my eyes.

meditation.jpg

Step 7. You can try to think nothing, or just let the thoughts flow through your mind. You can flow with the music, or just listen to what is going on around you.

zen.jpg

Once the timer is up, that is it. 10-12 minutes is ideal to start off with since anything longer, your body might start to feel discomfort and want to move. So try it with 10 minutes first. If it's too short, add another 3-5 minutes.

You can meditate any time of the day. I often meditate in the afternoon to organize my mind. Many successful people will meditate as soon as they wake up. People like Oprah, Tony Robbins, Kobe Bryant, Katy Perry, Jerry Seinfied. Just search, "famous people who meditate" on Google.

Doing this might sound silly and a time waster, but you will likely feel a difference even from Day One.

YouTube Videos and Headspace App

Here are some instructional videos on YouTube that will guide you through your meditation. There are also apps like Headspace that you can try out.

Meditation Gear you can Buy

Very Minimal - Free $0

You can just use your phone's timer, a dark room, and search for meditation music on YouTube.

Minimal - Aroma Diffuser and Tea Tree Oil - $40 ~ 60

An aroma diffuser is nice to have when you are meditating. The sound of the water and the aroma of tea tree or other essential oils are very relaxing. They aren't very expensive. This one below was about $40 on Amazon which includes the diffuser and oils. You can buy them together or separately.

aroma-diffuser.jpg

Getting into it - SONOS, Bluetooth speaker, or a higher end Google Home/Alexa device - $150 ~ 300

It's nice to have your music sounding good and warm when meditating. And its nice to be able to control it from your phone or tablet. I personally use a Sonos myself, but you can definitely use a high quality Bluetooth speaker or one of them nicer Google Home/Alexa devices.

sonos-one.jpg

So that's about all you need to meditate in your bedroom. I did also mention Phillips Hue in my post, but I've never used that myself. I just use a dimmer switch in my bedroom/office to dim the lights when I meditate. So all this at a max of about $200 - $450.

Total Max Cost: About 0.018720 - 0.042030 BTC

Not too bad when you consider the benefits of meditation.

And of course, if you are one of those Bitcoin Millionaires, consider building one of these meditation rooms.

meditation-room-1.jpg

meditation-room-3.jpg

meditation-room-4.jpg

Conclusion

All right, so I'm just getting started on Steemit, and decided to try and use a lot of photos to see what happens for this post. I'd appreciate it if you can help me out by commenting, and letting me know what you think of this.

Meditation is an awesome skill to pick up, so I highly recommend it. It will clear up your mind so that you can become even more successful at what you are doing. And the best thing, it is basically free. :)

Good luck, and happy trading!

P.S. I'd also appreciate it if you can check out my other article What to buy with your crypto profits #1 - YouTube Red Subscription

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54260.52
ETH 2284.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30