ANASTASIA BEVERLY HILLS NEW MODERN RENAISSANCE PALETTE (REVIEW+PHOTOS+SWATCHES)

in #life8 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, so yesterday I got in my mail the new ABH Modern Renaissance Palette and as you can understand I was super excited and I couldn't wait any longer to review it and share my thoughts about it here on steemit!!!


First of all, it retails for $42 and you can find it at your local sephora, sephora.com or at anastasiabeverlyhills.com.
It has got a lovely packaging consisting of a cardstock sleeve covering the actual palette. The palette is packaged with a soft velvety exterior, not with just the standard cardboard. It features 14 shades, 11 matte and 3 metallics, in neutral/warm to berry tones and it also comes with a very handy dual sided brush. The matte shades, that I mostly use, blend effortlessly and have a buttery formula. So that being said, I really enjoy this palette and since I don't really have anything negative to say, I think is totally worth the money. You get everything you could possibly need for a daytime to night look as well as a beautiful smokey eye, a neutral eye or a metallic eye. It is definitely going to work for every single skintone as you'll see in the swatches bellow. I hope you'll find a picture that you can relate to and matches your skintone.



There are many looks and tutorials with the Modern Renaissance Palette online, but I've gathered my favourite ones for you, so you could try and recreate them on your own if you'd like so. Of course in all of these looks you could just skip the fake lashes or the liner, so it could be a bit more wearable!



I really hope you found today's post helpful and you learned everything you wanted to know about the new Anastasia Beverly Hills Modern Renaissance palette. As I've already said I think that it's a hot product and totally worth the splurge, not to mention that is also cruelty free!
Please don't forget to upvote and check out my previous post where I show you the list I have created for the cruelty free brands of 2016!

Sort:  

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 10.0 and reading ease of 66%. This puts the writing level on par with Michael Crichton and Mitt Romney.

Your posts are really underated! Keep on creating original content and you'll be on the trending page in no time!

Ohhh thank you, you're very kind!!xoxo

That was really helpful and well written!!!

Thank you, that means a lot to me!!xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49