Thoughts that came to my mind at a day I feel a little sad

in #life6 years ago (edited)

When I'm home, in the daily grind, cleaning, walking with the dogs, looking at gray cloudy skies, worrying about the financial situation, looking for jobs that suit me to apply on ... during all these activities I realize too often not how rich I actually am.

Living in the countryside. An unobstructed view in front of my house with beautiful sunsets every day. No terraced house, crowded residential areas, no nagging that my dogs bark, no yelling at me and screams around me.

Every morning on waking up we can enjoy bird singing, and besides the birdsong we enjoy silence, sometimes deafening silence, and sometimes a wonderful silence full of expectations of what the new day will bring.

As soon as it gets dark, it is still really dark here. In the beginning that I lived here I had to get used to it, because night in a village's built-up area, or night in a city is really different as a night in the countryside.

And as soon as spring comes, you see nature change. From bare to green. Really very vivid green in all kinds of shades of green. What a glory that is to see. Living in the green. It makes me calm, it makes me want to go outside, it wakes me out of my hibernation, and it makes me want to do everything.

And as soon as I wake up from my hibernation, and I want to do everything. Then I realize how 'limited' I have become by the situation we are dealing with. My camera is about to break down, so I have to be very careful when I go out to photograph. Because I don't have money to buy myself a new one. We do not have a car anymore, so a drive to the sea with the dogs as I used to do, to enjoy a walk along the beach ... that is no longer possible.

And all too often I stick to the thoughts of what all CAN NOT do anymore, whereas I should more often realize how much I can, and how much I do.

I have no job, and I have an empty bank account ... but what I do have is perhaps the most important of all.

Every day I have four great dogs around me to fill my days with movement, with humor, with care and with a lot of love.

And I have the most wonderful partner of the whole world. The man for whom I would like to do everything for whom I would like to give my life and for whom I would like to make life so much easier.

And although I might mention a whole list of things with what I do not have, I should not forget the most important thing ... Because I have the most important thing in life.

Luck and love!



lijn.png

All images in this blog are mine and are copyrighted. Do you want to use or publish one of my images? Please contact me via email: [email protected]
or on Discord: hetty-rowan#7082
Sort:  

love that picture with the trees and the blured perspective!

Thank you, that's my every day view ... and the point where I dive into the forest for a walk with the dogs.

Yes! count your blessings!

But I know that sounds easy, but is sometimes difficult....

Life is sometimes difficult, but over all life is good for me now ... It has been much worse then it is now.

My 100% Upvote for such a heartfelt post with great photography too!

Thank you so much ... It's great to read this 'warm words'.

You are welcome! One thing about going through tough times is that we get to know where our priorities are. We had a taste of that when my husband lost his job and my business crashed at the same time during the banking crises of 2007. I wish you all the best!

Super inspiring post from you @hetty-rowan. I love how real you are and yet you manage to look at the great parts of your life in the same post. I love this because I too struggle like you on quite a regular basis. Focusing on what I have and the good things is something I have to deliberately do and I still struggle on some days. Today, your post uplifts me and I'm sure it has uplifted your soul too. Let's remember the good things in our lives, be thankful and perhaps find something to laugh at. Cheers and chin up!!! 💕

Thank you for your kind words, and yes my soul was uplifted too ... when I looked at the photographs I've made here in my neighbourhood, I have to admit to myself, I don't have to go far from home to make beautiful photographs, I can find treasure places in my own neighbourhood. But I have to remind myself of that. The only thing that makes me sad again then is that my camera is about to break down, and that I don't have money to buy myself a new one ... so I don't go out to photograph as much as I want. But then again ... I still have my dogs and my love.

For you too Cheers and chin up!!! You're worth it!!! And you can do it too!

I think we have all had moments like this... we feel low. We feel down. But when you stop and just think, you really can find reasons that you are rich.
Rich with love.
Rich with health.
Rich with memories.
Rich with life in general.

thank you for reminding me of this today.

Thank you for your reply ... and yes we all had this moments. But it's a decision you can make about how to deal with that moments. You can stick to this negative thoughts, but you can turn it to something positive if you just try to see all you have. And that's what I did this time ... Hope everything goes well with your dog! Keep my fingers crossed for her.

I can imagine these times can feel very tough for you. But true whay you say: count your blessings. There is a beautiful place woth love all around you and still stuff to eat.

I hope crypto goes up fast for you so you can get your camera!

How far are you away from your goal?

Thank you for your kind words. How far I am depends on what is going to happen with the camera I have now. If It breaks down now, I have to do a powerdown as far as I can and buy myself a new one, but then it's not the kind of camera I would like to buy. But if this one lasts a while longer then the amount of what I can do will grow hopefully and I can buy myself another one more in the professional lineup. And that's what I'd like to do because the one I have was also a camera from the professional lineup.

And when I have a new one from the professional lineup again I can dive into the market again and do what I want to do most of all, making breathtaking pictures of 'men's best friend'. But this time I know what I'm worth and don't ever make the mistake again to do it all for nothing.

So I hope I can save a lot more crypto because it's not only the camera, their have to be bought at least two lenses also.

Wow beautiful pictures well done!

Thank you for your warm words. I appreciate this very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67659.31
ETH 3802.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75