You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why You Should ALWAYS Wait For A Sign

in #life7 years ago (edited)

My mother-in-law always said, "Things will happen if they were meant to" and I always HATED that. There was no real effort on her part to do much of anything; she would just kind of wait for things to fall into her lap and if they didn't, it was just the will of the universe I guess. It felt lazy, like you shouldn't put yourself out there for anything and if it isn't easy, it isn't worth doing.

I admit it took me a couple paragraphs to realize this post was a joke, because it legitimately sounded like something she would write! Very scary (and somewhat tragic) that some people actually think this way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51