You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first successful spell casting and its results [Dabbing with a Mage Episode 71]

in #life7 years ago

Wow that's a great story! I think @darcturian's comment is right on the money.

Many years ago, it was a beautiful fall day and I had just quit my job . I was going for a walk in the woods with my dogs and I was feeling so free and euphoric that without premeditation, I asked The Universe "Let this be my life!" with all my heart, and yes I got my wish.

Obviously I can see where you were coming from casting that spell but generally I'm concerned that I just don't know what I should ask for. I feel like I don't know the big picture and can't know what's in my own best interest.
So it's always seemed much safer to me to leave things in the hands of the Universe at least for the most part. And I would say that strategy has worked out well for me.
I wonder when you're practicing Magick is there some entity that you think is the power behind the spell? Or do you feel the power you wield is your own?
Also I was wondering what your sources are for spells. Very interesting subject.

Really enjoying exploring your page.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64540.89
ETH 3166.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58