You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Once I install a crypto-currency mobile wallet, then what? ($)

in #life8 years ago (edited)

You might want to explain the difference between smart coins and crypto currencies in your post since the post reads as though they are the same thing while in reality smart coins/tokens are a subset of crypto currencies that attempt to maintain a constant value relative to some other currency or form of value (gold, silver, etc), with the ones you mention all existing on the bitshares blockchain.

you really should add a note to make it clear that you were involved in the development of this wallet and stand to gain from people using it since that's not clear from the post.

Bitshares username is: hell2o

Sort:  

I really like Smartcoins since they are stable, they are market-pegged assets. The Bitshares blockchain (aka: Graphene) is currently set at 3 second transactions and has proven to handle thousands of transactions per second, another reason why I am building stuff on it. Other crypto currencies are very volatile so it makes it hard to use them as an every day currency without having to always dump them back out to fiat currency like dollars or euros without the risk of them losing their value. So Smartcoins is what I chose because of their speed, options, scalability, and the option to change them if needbe when voted on by the stakeholders (you and I). If users install my wallet, I get nothing, but if users want to upgrade their account I might get a referral bonus, but for me it's more important to get the wallet out there so that people can use it at the BlockPay enabled merchants. Pulling out your Smartcoins Wallet and paying at a point of sale in 3 seconds is just frign awesome. The first time you do it, you're hooked. I don't even carry my debit card anymore. Why pay the banksters when all their going to do is cause more problems in the world. That's just my two satoshis though ;) Anyway, gotta get back to work on these other posts now, thanx for the conversation hell2o :)
Paid: http://cryptofresh.com/u/kencode Enjoy! :)

The google play store screenshots show a send page with a donate to developers checkbox (which I assume is checked by default) so you do get something out of people using your app (though only 2 bts/ ~1 U.S cent per transaction and only when people agree to it)

edit: I assume you're also the refferer for all the accounts created through the app so that will also earn a small amount

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50