You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Open Letter To The SteemIt Community (And The Anonymous Spammers Who Have Been Threatening To Flag Me)

in #life6 years ago

Steemit is designed for whales. First of all a whale will want to be in a community with other whales. And vote each other up generously.
Steemit brings it to the peak with the flag option. Because whales can demonetize anyone with it who does not obey their wishes.
And so we see the sad insight in people that it is a waste of goodwill to offer valuable content here. It is not honored. Money honors money instead.

Sort:  

Sadly there is some truth in what you are saying @heidelbaer...
But some whales are fairly philanthropic...
So also not true to a 100%...

/FF

Certainly true what you say. In fact there are quite some whales who give their vote to some they appreciate regularly. Without asking for value return.

@heidelbaer
@curie is such a whale (I think @curie is a whale anyway), and then there are more random whales, it was a bit more usual before I think with random whale votes, now there are all kinds of programs and delegation and such...

/FF

Curie comes up with interesting content. He certainly is a whale with 47 mill sp and 57 mill sp delegated ;)

Yeah thats right, @curie has not found me yet, or maybe in the beginning can't remember, but I know my spelling and grammar might not always been 100% perfect, but Im improving fast.

This is a good thing with steemit, even if I don't get any big "ROI" from this place, steemit has been a great teacher, I write better, I know more random things about random things, also I learnt how to be more grateful...

Thank you @heidelbaer!

/FF

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67