Align your passion

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians and a Happy new month to you all! This month would bring in positive vibes and the completion of most goals left pending for the year. Since it is the eighth month of the year and any unexpected visitor is referred to as an august visitor, may we receive pleasant and uplifting visitors (money, connects and so on) this month.
passion.jpg

Image source
My charge this week and as it is a new month is passion.

Passion is a strong feeling or emotion, it can be referred to as something that is desired intensely. A person with a particular passion or a passion for something has an irrational but irresistible motive for such thing.

This means that on the long run, our passion defines who we are and what we believe in. Becoming a fanatic start from having passion for a thing, which means whatever we find worthy is what we are passionate about.

This makes it a two thing, as there is a tendency to be passionate about the wrong things and also about the right things. We are left with the choice to choose right.

I was pondering over this and had to go through what spurs me, the things I can’t see and overlook. The things I perceive to be wrong and not done in the right way, found out my passion.

The most important thing is to make sure that whatever ones’ passion would be, it must be in line to make one a better person and to make a world a better place.

Another important thing is to make sure that the right passion should be fed and passions for wrong motives should be shunned.

Now I got myself to speak positivity to my life, you are free to join and add yours too.

Speak

“I wield and would continue to wield my passion to give me extraordinary results.
My passion is about the right things and is aligned towards my purpose in life.
I direct my passion to be of service to humanity and to guide the steps of others unto honor.
My motivation is not borne out love for material things but the zeal to be of positive influence.
My enthusiasm is of the positive desire to maintain excellence.
My passion is to be a better person and to bring out the best out of people around me.”

This post is inspired by Femi Tiamiyu.

I should have made this post on Monday but I thought it best to start the new month with it.

Go and align your passion with your purpose and goals, they must not contradict to have a safe ride in life’s journey.

Keep steeming, I am @heeyahnuh.

Sort:  

A man of passion sees his object of passion as a water he cannot avoid using every day. Nice post @heeyahnuh

Congratulations, your post has been chosen by curators of eSteem Encouragement program. Feel free to join and reach us via Discord channel if you have any questions or would like to contribute.


eSteem Line
Thank you for using eSteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45