Why men choose to go to the same barber for decades?

in #life7 years ago

IMG_9924.JPG

On my last visit to the barber I had such a revelation. Only now I realized that everything was known to me. I mean, from the paintings on the walls until the floor sandstone model, or from the barber's jokes to my espectations. In fact, I have been going to the same barber for 20 years!

But why do we choose to go to the same barber?

IMG_9925.JPG

Here are some reasons I've found:

  • It's close to home and it's easier for me to get there;
  • I have established a good relationship with the person;
  • she knows exactly how I want my hair to look;
  • I love the feeling I feel when she gets her hand through my hair;
  • I love that massage on my head and neck, which she does after haircut;
  • I like that she always has a fresh breath;
  • It's much cheaper than all these modern saloons with so called stylists.

How does this look from your perspective?

Hebro

Sort:  

I've been cutting my own hair for almost 20yrs. But if I hadn't I'd probably go to the same place

I go to the same guy all the time because he's close and he's consistent. Nothing beats a clean fade and sharp edge up...

I've been cutting my own hair since about 10 years now.

Here are my reasons:

It's close to home and it's easier for me to get there; in fact it IS home!
I have established a good relationship with the person since I became aware of myself, being about 2 years of age;
I know exactly how I want my hair to look;
I love the feeling I feel when I get my hand through my hair;
I love that massage on my head and neck, which I sometimes do after haircut;
I like that I always have a fresh breath;
It's much cheaper than all these modern saloons with so called stylists. - Scrap that - it's downright FREE for me.

:D

Cute post. One of the upsides of having dreadlocks is you never have to go to a barber :)

great content!

This is such a true article for most men. As a former hairstylist (even though I wasn't a barber) the men who's hair I cut were my most loyal customers. You never worried about losing them. However, as a woman, I can say it is not the same for us most of the time. We will go to one person to do our hair and then see a hairstyle on a friend that we love and totally switch stylists to go to theirs to get the same style.

I don't go to barber.... sorry... do you feel I should try ? :;))

You must have a hairdresser!

and they constantly changed: I move in different area, they moved to salons.

Usually I prefer to find one which fits me, until something is changed

Simple, straight to piont, and true. Have my upvote.

its a natural thing..

I have had several people cut my hair. From a barber college to a girl friend to a salon. I understand the concept of stability and routine. Regretfully I have not had that. Today I go to a cosmetology college. It is cheep and the student are required to put care into what they do. Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86