I’M A BLOGGER/YOUTUBER FOR A LIVING BUT DON’T GET A CENT

in #life6 years ago (edited)

D08BABAB-EAA0-4B8E-A058-1787BF95DFD5.jpeg

For those of you who don’t know me, my name is Heavenly and I’m a blogger/Youtuber! This is literally what I spend my days on - creating fresh new content, editing my footage, thinking up cool new ideas and coming up with blogposts for Steemit that will catch your attention and steer me into the direction I want to go. Influencing!

Yes I want to influence and reach all you youngsters (& you oldies out there) with some relatable and funny ass content that will get you waiting for more 💃🏻. So I’ve decided to be more open and honest with you guys. I’m going to keep it as real as it can get!

Let me start off by saying, I do all of this without getting any sort of income, yet. My YouTube channel has only been up for a year now and Steemit I’ve only had since January this year. So I’m pretty new to these platforms. Although I feel like I’m growing and I’m starting to see some slight more engagement, I’m not popular enough yet on these platforms to be making any money from them yet. Yes sure, Steemit is a little different in that aspect... I get some Steem dollars but it’s not nearly enough to live on👀.

So basically what I’m trying to say is...

I’M ONE HECK OF AN AMBITIOUS 20 YEAR OLD running purely on some God given faith. ✨

So let me get this straight... “You don’t study on the side or at least have a job?” “You just sit at home and post content all day without getting a cent?”

Uhm yes. Pretty much. Bold, huh? He makes me brave folks, He makes me brave. (Jesus, that is. Incase you missed it👀)

So about half of you might be thinking I’m hella crazy right now. And that’s probably because I am. I’m damn crazy in every sense of the word. I’m crazy with a calling though. Crazy with a mission. Crazy with a purpose. I’m doing what most people don’t do anymore. I’m chasing my dream & following what the Big Man has told me. 🤴

I’m currently sitting in my room with my dog laying against my leg typing out the realest blogpost I’ve ever made since I’ve had Steemit, at about 09:46 am. ⏰

All these blogposts I used to make on here about what I ate during the day and what exercise I did, my opinion on some little quotes and some quick half assed blogposts I would put up just for the sake of having another blogpost up for the day are done now. It’s time to get real, it’s time to get personal, it’s time to do what I came here to do. Influence.

If you want something, go get it! How much does it irritate your entire being when somebody complains about something they don’t have but they doing the complete opposite of what they want to achieve? It’s like someone complaining that they are overweight but sit infront of the TV every night snacking on some Cheetos. 🍟 It’s like a skinny person wanting to gain weight but not willing to drink their protein shakes and fill themselves up with some carbs. And that was pretty much me in the social media regard. I played it safe with my food posts and quotes because it wasn’t too controversial, it wasn’t too personal, it wasn’t uncomfortable, it wasn’t going to step on anybody’s toes. But in all realism, it’s not what’s going to get me to the top. And by “the top” I mean, achieving all that God has set before me to achieve and conquer. 💪🏼 TO REACH!

Many might say, “...ok but what’s your Plan B?”
I don’t have one nor do I want one. What’s the use of having a plan A than? Having a plan B is based on fear. Fear that you won’t reach plan A. And that to me, is like a slap in Gods face. It’s like saying “God I don’t trust in what you’ve placed on the inside of me, I don’t think you’ll come through for me. So let me play it safe and have an “Incase” plan.”

Listen guys. The energy you’re putting into your Plan B in life is energy that you’re not putting into Plan A. And often times if not all the time, our plan B actually starts becoming our plan A. Because plan A just seems a little too good to be true. Our plan A is uncomfortable, uneasy and probably half of the time doesn’t seem realistic. I don’t serve a “realistic” God though, I serve a supernatural God, a God of the impossible.

When I tell people what I do, I can see the looks on their faces.
047353EC-FAD9-4E14-A878-A7B3DA41DA1E.jpeg
Yup that’s the look!

They thinking what is this girl doing? Is she for real? 😯 I can feel the judgement and the looks of just utter concern. I’m not going to lie, sometimes I get a kick out of it. I get a kick out of people thinking I’m completely out of my mind at that moment. But most of the time it feels uncomfortable as hell, because mostly I receive these looks and remarks from people close to me. Usually I just try my best to avoid the simple question; “Hey! What are you doing at the moment?”

I know people are not going to understand. And I’m okay with that. I just don’t want to always have to deal with the judgemental sneer that people give me. I know a lot of people think I probably just sit at home and do nothing all day posting some selfies and vain videos on Instagram! 🤳 But I honestly have my work cut out for me. I don’t have time to just sit back and binch on my favorite series, let alone taking a whole bunch of selfies and Snapchat videos. 👻

I have a set routine that I stick by to keep my days structured and to get through my work. This routine includes waking up at 6:30 am 🕡 . People tell me I’m lucky, I can just wake up at any time because I’m at home. But I don’t believe in doing that. This is not a holiday, I work. I’m putting my all into my plan A. By waking up at whatever time I want, would be lazy of me because that would mean I’m treating this phase of my life as some nice holiday. NO!

God has given me this great opportunity to be at home and put action to my passion! Why would I waste that? I’d be a fool! I’m grabbing this opportunity with both hands 👐🏼.

I Aspire to Inspire.

The journey definitely isn’t easy but it’s so worth it! I’m at complete peace and just excitement at where I will be in even just a few months time! So basically what I’m trying to say through all of this is, JUST DO IT!!! Don’t overthink it, don’t over analyze it, if it’s placed on your heart and you feel a strong prompting towards it, you’re not just feeling that for no reason at all. Just get out there and START.

What’s life without risks? God rewards FAITH.

For those of you who actually read this blogpost until the end, you’re a trooper!☝️

Stay on the lookout for some more blogposts, LET’S KEEP IT REAL! 💯

486954BD-4CA7-42B4-BD6A-3D53F21C7BAB.jpeg

Sort:  

I like your plan A and your back up plan B idea. You are true insparation for others for sure. Keep going and writing about of your life. Followed, upvoted by @motherearthist

Thanks Hun! 🙌🏼

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10