Confessional

in #life7 years ago

I found out yesterday (from Facebook) my son’s father just got married to the woman he started dating 30 seconds after we broke up while he and I were still living together with our new baby. I feel like I should be angry or sad, but I mostly feel relieved. I’m not sure if that makes me crazy. I just know I’ve been raising a toddler on my own for the last year and I want a chance for us to move on with our lives. Maybe I’m a bad person for wanting my son’s father out of the picture, but he’s already out of the picture. He lives 300 miles away and has made no plans to be nearer to his child. He pays child support late every month. He fights with me over what days he can come visit but in total all the time he wants adds up to less than 24 hours in a month. He’s chosen to exclude his own son from his life to the point that he didn’t even tell us he was getting married. I feel like he’s taking up space where someone could actually be present. I shared with my sister and a couple close friends but everyone has an opinion. I don’t want to waste my energy badmouthing him or analyzing his relationship. I just want space and freedom from the bad relationship I already had. So I’m sharing with you, steemit. Just wanted to get that off my chest.

Sort:  

Congratulations @heartdoc! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Meet the Steemians Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @heartdoc! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60925.88
ETH 2688.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46