You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting 'VEGAN' W/ it! You'll be Surprised When You Find Out What I Eat! Hint: It's NOT What You Think! 💜💙

in #life7 years ago

You're in KL right? That's funny because I get so excited to go there and get organic products that I can't find here :)

I see a lot of organic produce at the grocery stores, though I would much rather support the farmers, I just am only ever there for a couple of days at a time. I know BMS organics is great as well if you haven't heard of it!

Mulberry, that is so great! I got a bunch of seeds last time I was in KL to plant here, I will be posting their progress as they grow :) Greens like spinach grow really fast, you should try that!

I'm happy to have met you, I think we could end up seeing each other very soon since I will be back next week :)

Sort:  

Hm I have not really tried growing spinach yet. I am not really green with my thumbs at the moment, but I am trying to learn. Right now I want to turn my lawn into less maintanance but still fresh and green. I have wrote a post about that on my recently revived old account (where I found my password finally, yay!)
Our Next Nursery Chronicles: Adopting Roadside Survivors and Our First Moss Terrarium
I am hoping to see progress as it grows and if that is successful, I am up for the next level, spinach (though I need to find a way to protect them. I have tons of snails that loves to come out of no where and attack anything I plant)

Spinach is really easy to grow don't worry! I'll snap a picture of one of my gardens later for you- I just threw the seeds everywhere with no method. (The no method, is a method however just to be confusing lol)

I don't believe that gardens need maintaining. It should be limited interference according to permaculture which I have a certificate in. I'm happy to help you get it going! Maybe I can come by when I am visiting and help you (not this time as I will be rushed but next time!)

I'm excited to read this- I want to grow some moss myself soon =D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29