My 3rd Steemit Birthday and new introductionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

Few days ago Steemit have reminded me that Its been 3 years since I joined this lovely community. The truth is, I have been so busy past years that I completely forgot about steemit😳 I opened account in 2016 but I only started to be really active from March this year and I absolutely love it!!
989EBBF2-9FEB-40C3-97A8-DD405D812240.jpeg

A lot things have changed in past 3 years and i have completely different mindset now!
At the time of opening my account here with Steemit i just got qualified as Personal trainer and I was all about lifting weights and eating clean!How is it now?
Well, to tell you the truth I am completely sick and tired of diet culture! I spend a lot of my time debunking myths and educating people not to fall for 21day fix , fat burners or other silly weight loss supplements! Things need to change....

So what’s next??
I will be still posting fit style recipes, because I absolutely love cooking and eating healthily😋😋 I am passionate about nutrition and continue to educate myself on that subject☺️

I love eating out with my family so I would love to share food photos with you. Almost every picture on my blog is taken by my iPhone camera😊
5CEE90D8-049B-416D-8A85-ED47CA39015C.jpeg

In past years I have learnt that nutrition is like religion😉 Everyone is different and what’s works for me, doesn’t mean will work for you so I no longer get involved in diet talk. I don’t follow any fitness gurus ,I follow scientific proof of informations and helping people to find their own balance!
A576C21E-BCCC-4A80-B1AB-C886A199518B.jpeg
I am hoping my recipes will help everyone to reach their goals and maintain their health.

Over the next few months I will be debunking diet myths as there is way to much false information on the internet!

I will share my love for baking and decorating cakes like this one:
D16DED04-217A-4161-BA89-E943A6DD9A77.jpeg

Since I love travelling and keeping active I will be posting my travel photos too:
45A21250-EE63-48D7-ABAC-E07EC6980BE8.jpeg

If time allows I will be looking forward to write more about mindset, dealing with stress and emotions and helping you not to get influenced by diet culture to much😉
I am currently switching from calorie counting/ flexible eating to intuitive eating only and my goal is to be mindful and appreciate every day😉
....So overall this blog is not going to be just another fitness blog, it will be much more than that, because life is much more than scale and salad😁👍

Thank you to all my followers for commenting and upvoting my posts. I am looking forward to read your posts and support your work too❤️
Have a lovely day everyone❤️

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @healthandfitness.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

You can earn Steem rewards for reading and sharing your insights using our Highlights Extension

All the Best!!!

Glad to hear that you are enjoying being on Steem! Wishing you all the best here!

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Thank you very much for your help.I am always looking for different ways to improve so I more than happy to check this community😊😊👍

I agree with the diet culture. I just eat whatever I want and try to keep a balanced life 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy B-Day! And nice to see more I'm gonna follow you! Love it! And if I can remember I'll throw you some votesb

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy 3rd Birthday and glad you found your way back no better time to join back up then now with all that's going on at the moment!

Hi, welcome back to SteemIt. Good luck on your Steem journey and I wish you the best.

Like you, I've been here since 2016 but it was only last month when I fully committed to take Steem seriously. You can read my STEEMJOURNEY here - https://steempeak.com/steemvesting/@kapengbarako/my-steem-journey-000

Here are also some tools that I use and I hope you can find them useful too:

  1. Use Partiko App from your mobile phone to post to your blog, comment, and upvote content in SteemIt to earn points which you can use to boost your own content.
  2. If you’re into games, you may wanna try playing Steem Monsters, a blockchain game based on Steem. If lets you compete with other players around the world with creature cards which you can sell and/or convert to crypto.
  3. Get rewarded for staying fit and healthy with ActiFit - a Steem-based app which rewards you with tokens (which you can eventually use to boost your content) for being physically active.
  4. If you have other social media accounts with considerable amount of following, why not re-post your content using Share2Steem and get upvotes and free boost to your postings.
  5. Invest your Steem Power at Smart Steem and get daily rewards and earn more Steem
  6. Exchange votes with other users with SteemEngine.Net
  7. eSteem and Steampeak both offer an intuitive way of using Steem, enhancing your user experience.

If you need help, I am just a message away.

Cheers
Neil

Thank you so much! That is very informative and helpful!!! I too a screen shot of your message as I don’t want to lose this☺️ Just followed you too😊 have a lovely day❤️

You're welcome

Happy 3rd Steemit Birthday to you! 😘

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy third Steem birthday. Yummy food. Great smile. Beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54358.77
ETH 2293.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30