Our Allotment / Veggie Patch------Grass Cutting and Tidying

in #life7 years ago

So today I moved 2 Tomato plants and probably killed them. Some Grass Cutting and an idea for a future project.

So join me on my trail of mishaps, jubilation and some unexpected moments down on my Allotment.

Sort:  

I can't believe the size you were allotted. Wow! And the size of the whole place together. Beautiful. I'm sure the tomatoes will be fine... Probably stressed for a while but I'm sure they'll recover.

I hate those reel mowers. Way too fiddly. Pain in the ass. Great video and looking forward to more.

Keep growing.

Some people have taken on 4 of those sized plots as well. Too much work. As you know you have to be up there daily weeding. Labour of love. So rewarding as well. Yeah been up there today. Will be a short video as I'm still gutted about me Tommy Tomatoes. The bottom leaves have perked up but all the top ones are still limp. Stress probably like you mentioned. So fingers crossed. I gave them a good talking too. lol my reel mower. Yeah a real pain. I'll twist the wife's arm and see if she will buy me a petrol strimmer.

Yeah, probably give them Tommies a good water and wait...they're pretty resilient.

nice so much your video

Thank you so much. I can't teach anyone at the moment. But I just hope people can learn from my mistakes :-)

Shake your money maker.........looking good mate, you know anyone with a drone you could get some cool footage from a drone im sure :)

Sadly no. Would make for some epic shots as the site we are on is massive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56373.71
ETH 2972.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12