You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Our Allotment / Veggie Patch------Grass Cutting and Tidying

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I can't believe the size you were allotted. Wow! And the size of the whole place together. Beautiful. I'm sure the tomatoes will be fine... Probably stressed for a while but I'm sure they'll recover.

I hate those reel mowers. Way too fiddly. Pain in the ass. Great video and looking forward to more.

Keep growing.

Sort:  

Some people have taken on 4 of those sized plots as well. Too much work. As you know you have to be up there daily weeding. Labour of love. So rewarding as well. Yeah been up there today. Will be a short video as I'm still gutted about me Tommy Tomatoes. The bottom leaves have perked up but all the top ones are still limp. Stress probably like you mentioned. So fingers crossed. I gave them a good talking too. lol my reel mower. Yeah a real pain. I'll twist the wife's arm and see if she will buy me a petrol strimmer.

Yeah, probably give them Tommies a good water and wait...they're pretty resilient.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67698.91
ETH 3266.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64