You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Uplifting One Benefits All- Be a Strong Ambassador

in #life7 years ago

I couldn't agree with you more. Steemit is definitely giving people opportunities that otherwise they wouldn't have.

In my country, Venezuela, the minimum monthly salary is around 2$. That means that with 1 SBD I make more than my parents, who are working very hard to help me with my medical career and still cover our basic necessities. Every little upvote for people who comes from countries that have extremely inestable economic means thounsands and thousands in their own currencies.

I have been here for about a month, but with the amount I have been able to make, things for my family have been so much easier. Also, people have been so supportive and caring that I feel at home.

In the other hand, I have discovered so many talented people and I try my best to also help them. Even if my vote doesn't have much value, I think giving them a kind comment can also make the whole experience better.

So yes, let's support each other! I'm sure many talented people will be able to make great things from here.

Sort:  

You are absolutely correct!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68227.33
ETH 2646.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70