Life Update Of Keeping Busy Working On Self And A Cover Song!!

in #life5 years ago




Been trying to get out more. Enjoy this summer!! Grrr, I have been inside too, I made sure I sat out with some sun today. Tonight I will be going to bed just a little earlier. Have been staying up to about 1:00am in the last few days. Now I gotta get ready for a special open mic tomorrow!! Special for me if I can get up there and perform this tune I'm working on.





Been taking time to reflect on the more of a hard time social life. Visited a friend and he went off on some rant where he didn't have backers to his boasts. More of a bad attitude. Also my other friend I see at the pub sometimes who can get too drunky and talks the party talk like they are someone else all of a sudden. So well I had to get into some cuter stuff to grapple the negativity out there in the world. Like some are sadder then they need be yet not sad enough!! So then I found this song that kinda cheered me on.




So this song I don't want to give it away yet. It's not my song. It's from a cartoon. Song starts and stops abruptly so I found the extended mix version and added the beginning of the mix version to the beginning of the instrumental and the end of the mix to the end of the instrumental. Now it has a longer beginning and end! I learned the chords for it. Been practicing so I can play it at open mic tomorrow. I will make a recording of me singing this song over the track with the guitar after I perform it tomorrow night. 





So yea feel like I'm going through a change. Feeling a bit more constricted, hope people around me don't get too lost or busy. Still wanting to get together with people. Some of the special people I've met around. If only I could get people out of their scene or away from their job. Ah yea yearn for some bond time ya know. Money is a bit more slim right now so I am unable to get out as much and spend. Now that feeling of wanting to really get together where it may not cost as much is coming to my self. I will make the most when I see people next!!!




Ok well time for bed now. It was an alright day today. Good I'm going to bed a little bit earlier. Need the energy. Drinking more water, trying to smoke a little less. Practicing the voice, warming it up. Man I'm pumped for this song tomorrow. Oh boy love and wanting to perform something exciting makes me want to keep being better and going forward!! They seem to influence the other as well, love and the arts. It's love of life stuff, having some passion in there for what you're doing.





Sort:  

Du erhieltest aufgrund deiner LanaCharleenToken ein Upvote von @sebescen81 und von @lanacharleen alt-Text
Vielen lieben Dank für euren Support. Der Account meiner Tochter wächst und gedeiht.

Thank you havok777! You've just received an upvote of 39% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43