You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 5 Antarctic Diaries on the M/V Island Sky

in #life6 years ago

The passengers are missing out on a major photo op! I have never experienced waters like that. The only cruise I've been on was in the Galapagos, and the waters were calm. Antarctica is one of the top two places on my list to visit, so I'm really enjoying seeing your photos. How long are your journeys?

Sort:  

I would recommend getting here! it is amazing. I am in port now in Ushuaia for a few hours before heading back down for another expedition. Most expeditions are around the 8-10 day mark depending on what trip you actually go on. usually you have about 3-4 days on the actual Peninsula itself. I would recommend looking into Quark expeditions and seeing what they have to offer.

Good to know, thanks for the info. Safe travels!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66134.08
ETH 3556.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13