You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thursday's With Uncle Boom

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I am reminded of the anecdote from Winston Churchill regarding an exchange at a buffet lunch. Going back for a second helping of chicken, he said, "May I have some breast?" The hostess said, "In this country, we ask for white meat or dark meat," and served him. The next day, he sent an orchid to the lady with a note that read, "I would be obliged if you would pin this on your white meat."

(Note: as a relatively new Steemian, my reputation score is too lowly to show on your list, but I am among your upvoters.)

Sort:  

I welcome you new steemian! That is a very funny anecdote. He was one for the quips!

And there is no such thing as too lowly :O)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41